Full Steam ahead…

Just saw in the online Times Age today that the Featherston Town Square will be going ahead. Not sure if there were any changes made by the designer regarding the feedback received.

So I’m now waiting on the viability of another project I’m working on, which is to pain the Telecommunications Building with a mural. Not me painting, that’s silly, but an artist and other community artists and the community. Guess I have some calls to make on Monday.

How about a bike track? I visited this in Napier  over the Summer. My eldest loved it. That space would be perfect for it. And so many people would stop and locals would use it. We’d be there every day it wasn’t pouring down.

Just and idea.

Napier's Junior Bike Track

3 thoughts on “Full Steam ahead…

  1. I love that idea of a bike park – can imagine it would be really popular and a good attraction to encourage people to stop in town. I’d imagine a little monkey of mine would love it and we would be down there a couple of times a week when it’s dry.

    • Mural painting, if it goes ahead, will be late November or early December. I’ve got to get quotes together and get funding organized first. I’ve had a lot on the last few days, once I’ve cleared the deck of a few pressing things I’ll turn my attention to it. Thanks Jack.

Leave a Reply

